Superior Court of California County of San Luís Obíspo

If you were ordered by a judge or commissioner of the court to pay a fine to the Court, you must pay the entire amount due within 30-days unless a different due date was noted in court. If the option to pay in installments was offered, you may see the clerk at the window in Room 220 of the County Government Center to make payment arrangements. A fee of \$40.00 will be charged to create a monthly installment plan.

The order to pay the fine in court is the only notice you will receive prior to the due date. If your payment is delinquent, you will receive a notice indicating you have 10-days to pay the fine in full or establish an installment payment plan or a \$300.00 Civil Assessment pursuant to PC1214.1, the failure to pay may be reported to the DMV resulting in a hold or suspension of your license, and your case may be referred to a collections agency.

You may pay the amount ordered in full, or request a monthly installment plan if allowed by the judge, by submitting your \$40.00 payment along with the form below. Please make certain the court has your current mailing address to ensure you receive timely notice of any delinquent payments.

Please mail your payments to:

Superior Court of California Traffic Processing Department 1050 Monterey Street, Room 220 San Luis Obispo, CA 93408

Make your checks payable to: Superior Court of California. There will be a \$30 fee assessed for checks returned to the Court due to insufficient funds.

You may also pay by credit card online at <u>www.slocourts.net</u>. Additional fees will be charged for online payments.

Thank you.

For payment by mail, please complete the requested information and mail to the address above:

Case Number:	-	Amount Paid:	
Name:	-	Installment Plan Requested?	Y / N
Address:			
City:	State:_	Zip:	